So I spoke with her…

I still don’t think she gets it!!  She said that in the future she would call me so I wouldn’t be upset.  I thanked her and then told her I wouldn’t even address her personal jab, but I ask that in the future she keep her personal feelings to herself.  She went on to say that she was just having a hard time trusting me…I interrupted and told her that she was mistaken if she believed she was a priority over my children and that we would never be best friends, and that she just had to recognize that we are co-parenting Wyatt and Cheyenne…that the focus will always remain on them.  It was pleasant enough I guess, but i think she has some emotional maturing to do to help raise the kids….we’ll see!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Frustration

Leave a Reply

