I love my weekends…

and yes, Wednesday and Thursday are my weekends….this week 🙂  I love that my kids are out of school and I just get to hang out with them.  They are happy little lights….most the time.  Rizzi’s parents are coming from San Jose today.  We are all so excited to see them.  They will only be here a short time, leaving on Sunday, and of course I work the whole weekend.  But that’s ok, we will be leaving for family vacation to Monterey and swing by and visit with them. 

We got M yesterday….have I mentioned how sad it is that J sets him up to be disappointed?  When we got back to our house Rizzi explained that he would be missing most of his baseball practices and games because of us being out of town.  Now mind you, J just signed him up without consulting Rizzi and expected us to pay for and take him to games.  She knew ALL along that we would have him the month of June, yet all of the baseball activity is in June.  So of course M became upset.  Who can blame him, and he began to argue and it was sad to hear what he had to say….it was all her words.  He told us that we don’t go to his games (we miss about half with work) and that we don’t care etc.  It was sad to hear how she handles things, how she presents it to M.  He went on to say that we agreed  to baseball, which is so far from the truth.  We offered to show him emails that we have sent her…providing evidence I guess.  How sad that parenting comes down to showing “your side” of the issue to a 9 year old.  He cried, Rizzi cried, they hugged and we moved forward with our day.  Best you can do I suppose. 

Off to study for LSAT!!! I take it 06 Dec…YIKES!!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Family Time, Frustration, Relationships

One response to “I love my weekends…

  1. It’s been so long since we’ve chatted! How are you???
    I hope June is everything you’re dreaming of! Vacation sounds perfect!

Leave a Reply

