So Thursday was an incredible!!!

Rizzi and I woke up together and had no kids, as mine were with the other.  We sat on the couch, waking up slowly, watching TV.  In the afternoon we went to vote and she took me to one of my favorite antique stores.  We spent so much time together, talking and just having a wonderful day!  We picked up all the kids from school and headed off to the Corn maze in Syracuse.  We spent two hours getting lost in corn.  Rizzi was holding my hand, the weather was perfect and our kids didn’t even argue 🙂  Later that evening was parent teacher conferences and my kids did wonderful!  Wyatt had straight A’s and the teacher let me know that he is “Wildcat of the Month” and will be honored with an assembly.  Cheyenne is doing really good and picking up reading at an accelerated rate, but doesn’t like Math so much (I mean who does really?)  

After dropping off M and kids were off to sleep Rizzi and I were lying in bed.  I had a book in my hand, getting ready to read after a long day.  Rizzi asked me if I really wanted to read.  I lifted my hands out of the bed and turned to her and asked, “Why, do you have something else in mind.”  She quickly said, “Yeah, I was thinking you could cut that wristband off.”  She was referring to my band given at the cornmaze earlier in the day.  I laughed so hard . . so not what I was thinking.  I kept talking and Rizzi said, “no really, can you go cut it off.”  I humored her and got out of bed to get the scissors.  As I came back in the room, on my pillow sat the most beautiful box you could image.  In it is the most beautiful ring I have ever been given.  She asked me I would spend the rest of my life with her.  OMG, YES!!!  We laughed, cried, cuddled and melted into each other all night.  It was the best night of my life with her. . like all nights that I’m graced to have with her!

2 Comments

Filed under My thoughts, Relationships

2 responses to “So Thursday was an incredible!!!

  1. My sweet, sweet friend – I am so happy for you! What a wonderful surprise and I can’t think of a more deserving couple!
    Can’t wait to see you!!

  2. mrsjf

    Congratulations…a beautiful gesture for a beautiful girl! I’m very happy for the both of you!

Leave a Reply

