Is it me. .

or is it hard for some to sing the national Anthem?  With liberty and Justice for all right?  Well. . . I’ll leave it alone, it would be a long rant!

The Holiday weekend was incredible!  I saw more white trash than one could ask for, but damn the firworks were amazing!  Spent time with friends I don’t see enough and my kids had an incredible time.  But with all the activities to busy my mind, I kept coming back to the fact that the kids father, otherwise known as “the other” is on his way home from Afghanistan and should be arriving today.  Though I am excited for my kids, they have missed him immensely these last 15 months, I am not looking forward to sharing the kids.  I know, I know, this statement is completely selfish and has nothing to do with my kids.  For the most part I am able to push aside my personal feelings and look at the logical points that it is in my kids best interest to have time with their dad, but damn, it’s been nice doing what I want with them.  And to be quite frank, I love that I have been a HUGE influence in their life.  

The more I type the more I recognize that he hasn’t really done anything for me to be leery, but truly, he’s got some anger management issues and I worry how that will impact my kids.  But I know, better than most, that is a lesson they will have to learn on their own and I will not interfere with the learning curve.  Mothers are here to protect right? So it is the most difficult lesson to let my children feel pain and let down and not interfere. . . sheesh!!  

I’ll keep you updated on how it goes.  I meet with “the other” on Friday to discuss schedules.  *Deep breath in. . . Deep breath out*

Other than worry, all I have to say is . . . have a fucking fantastic day. . . and remember, I’m a RockStar baby!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

