Richard Andrews

I pulled up my profile page and you, my friend, were next in line.

Though we have only met in person a few times I can say, with all sincerity, that I have a major amount of respect for you.

Our meeting was by chance.  I was in need of advice after receiving an email from my ex-employer that was filled with references to god.  At that period in my life I hadn’t “come out” as an atheist and didn’t know where to turn.  I did a Google search for atheist organizations in Utah and your name popped up … and I can’t express how thankful I am that it did.

You returned a call from a random stranger and you did more than necessary to help me.  You eased my fears, explained everything to me and offered me protection.  Maybe you’re not aware of this, but you were a catalyst for the major changes in my life.

When we finally met in person I couldn’t have been more comfortable!  You made me feel included and to this day you still ask how I’m doing.  I think your amazing and what you’ve done for the community is countless.  I look up to you and applaud your courage.

My only regret is that we do not see each other more often, but please know I think of you frequently, sing your praises and respect you immensely.

Thank you doesn’t cover it but truly … THANK YOU!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under My thoughts, Relationships, Thinking of Friends

Leave a Reply

