Anna Covington

My first introduction to you was a story relayed by others of an unfortunate accident.  Needless to say I was intrigued.  When the time came to actually meet you in person I was struck by how tall and beautiful you were … rendering me stupid and forgetting about “the” story.  Once you began speaking I was then struck at your air of confidence and intellect.  Needless to say I was excited to get to know more about you.

It was years later when we actually spent time away from work.  I find you highly intelligent and I’d be lying if I didn’t tell you I question often why you stay in the line of work you do.

I look forward to times with you and your hubby and talking about deeper things than arrests, stupid people or typical menial topics.  I love listening to your stories and experiences and you are a true breath of fresh air!

I love that we are book buddies and I always looked forward to talking with you at work.

Not only that … but you cook.  Let me rephrase that … you cook fucking delicious food!!  I love your jalapeño jelly and dream of it often!!

I look forward to our times together and please know that you and Tristan are topics of great conversations at our home.

Like others I have mentioned, my only regret is that we don’t have more time together.

Thank you Anna for making life interesting and being someone I can call a friend.

Leave a comment

Filed under My thoughts, Relationships, Thinking of Friends

Leave a Reply

