To Jenny

She’s an oak, that’s time tested

She has stood with me in every storm.

Just when the wave has crested,

She is my life raft, safely returning me to my dorm

There isn’t a day that goes by

That I don’t think of her generosity.

If I didn’t have her I’d surely die.

She is cat like in her curiosity

She takes nothing for granted

And lives each day to the fullest

Nothing is black or white her world is slanted.

She even tolerates fools, even the dullest

Mind she is grateful.  She sees worth

In every human spirit.

In her I find re-birth.

2 Comments

Filed under Family Time, My thoughts

2 responses to “To Jenny

  1. Sounds like there is mutual luck with the gratefulness shared here. We can all only hope to feel the same

  2. Jenny

    So beautiful!!!!! I can’t even begin to tell you how much I love you, and how truly amazing you are on so many levels, and how many lives you touch in a positive way daily! I am lucky to have you as my sister, but more importantly I am able to call you my best friend.

    I am so proud of you for chasing your dreams and not living in fear or letting anyone dictate what your life should look like. You are amazingly talented and I am so excited to see you get to share that with the world!!

    I LOVE YOU!!!!!

Leave a Reply

