To Wyatt and Cheyenne

I want to feed you the whole world

Not missing out on one little bite.

You can’t walk, in your blanket curled

So instead we’ll take a trip by flight.

Riding through the universe on a friend

I’ll feed all this to you by hand with love.

And should you find that you need a mend

I’ll always be by your side, silent as a dove.

When you shed your innocent wings

And your feet stand on solid ground

I’ll still be around to hear your things

For I will not be far, I’ll always be found.

And then you can feed me your world

While I’m in my old blanket feeble and curled.

1 Comment

Filed under Family Time, My kids, My thoughts, Poetry, Relationships

One response to “To Wyatt and Cheyenne

  1. is there anything stronger than the love for your own child? i think there is not…this makes me miss my children more than usual

Leave a Reply

